Congreso Internacional de Investigación Tijuana

In 2019, the 5th installment of the Congreso Internacional de Investigacion Tijuana (CI2T) will be held. CI2T will take place in the Universidad Autonoma de Baja California in Tijuana, organized by Facultad de Ciencias Quimicas e Ingenieria, as a platform for bilingual (English/Spanish) dissemination for professors, researchers, students, graduates and professional alike, where will be presented theoretical and/or practical works, in addition to promoting the links between experts and the industry.

En el 2019, el 5to Congreso Internacional de Investigación Tijuana (CI2T) se llevará a cabo. El CI2T tomará lugar dentro de las instalaciones de la Universidad Autónoma de Baja California en Tijuana, organizado por la Facultad de Ciencias Químicas e Ingeniería, como una plataforma de diseminación bilingüe (Inglés/Español) para profesores, investigadores, estudiantes, graduados, y profesionistas, donde trabajos teóricos y/o prácticos serán presentados, además de promover nexos entre expertos y la industria.

Elige el tipo de inscripción


Universidad Autónoma de Baja California


The Universidad Autónoma de Baja California (UABC), located in Baja California, was formally established in 1957, as a public service institution. It assign the goal to promoting higher education to create professionals, promote scientific research and extend the benefits of culture enrichment. It is inspired under the principles of freedom of religion and freedom to explore, with the purposes of gathering the flowing scientific and social minds, without engaging in political, pro-militant activities. Today UABC exerts a fair amount of academic influences in the regional and even national scenery. It is one of the major universitioes in Mexico.

Tijuana, Baja California


Tijuana is a Mexican city belonging to the state of Baja California. It is the most populated of this state and the fourth in importance of Mexico, it is located 170 Km west of the state capital, Mexicali and approximately 60 minutes north of Ensenada. The city is the head of the municipality of the same name and is known among other epiphets as the corner of Mexico or the door of Mexico. Its motto is "Aqui empieza la patria", which roughly translate to "Here begins the homeland".

Venue map




General Chair

Diego Armando Trujillo Toledo


Mauricio Alonso Sánchez Herrera
Jose Jaime Esqueda Elizondo


Rocio Alejandra Chavez Santoscoy
Analy Quiñonez Plaza


Maria Elena Miranda Pascual
Domini Norma Garcia Garcia


Lilia Angelica Hurtado Ayala


Ruben Guillermo Sepulveda Marques
Hector Alfonso Magaña Badilla

Web Master:

Itzel Barriba Cázares


Thelma Violeta Oceguera Miramontes

PR / Difussion:

Kenia Palomino Vizcaino
Lizeth Carolina Aguilar Dodier